Mission and vision

The mission
of the KEF is to contribute to the development of effective economy, responsible economic policy and attractive future for the citizens of Belarus.
The vision includes the following components:
We see the future Belarus with effective economy – a background for citizens’ high standards of living. The word “effective” means that it can flexibly react on internal and external challenges, utilizes competitive advantages of the country, creates possibilities for the most efficient use of available resources, and lays foundations for the sustainable economic growth.
Building an effective economy should be ensured via responsible economic policy, which creates opportunities for inclusion of all groups of the society into economic life of the country, and which adheres to the principles of sustainable development, where the needs of future generations are taken into account.
We see Belarus where citizens have an attractive future, seeing opportunities for maximum self-realization, actively participating in the economic life, and ensuring dignified life for themselves in their own country.

Миссия и видение

Миссия KEF – способствовать тому, чтобы экономика Беларуси стала эффективной, экономическая политика – ответственной, будущее – привлекательным для граждан. Мы реализуем свою миссию путем вовлечения представителей бизнеса, власти, академических кругов и гражданского общества в открытый диалог по вопросам устойчивого развития Беларуси в контексте развития глобальной экономики.
 
Мы видим будущую Беларусь с эффективной экономикой – основой высокого уровня жизни граждан. Такая экономика способна гибко реагировать на внутренние и внешние вызовы, в ней полностью используются конкурентные преимущества страны, созданы возможности для максимального использования имеющихся ресурсов и существую условия для устойчивого экономического роста.
Мы видим страну с ответственной экономической политикой, направленной на создание эффективной модели экономики, которая обеспечивает возможности для участия всех групп общества в экономической жизни государства и придерживается принципов устойчивого развития, когда учитываются потребности будущих поколений.
Мы видим Беларусь, в которой у граждан есть привлекательное будущее, когда созданы возможности для максимальной самореализации, граждане активно участвуют в экономической жизни Беларуси и обеспечивают себе достойную жизнь в своей стране.